Wahweotten wins Council Seat: Run-offs for Chairperson, Secretary and Gaming Commissioner

MAYETTA:  In an unofficial election count today, Warren A. Wahweotten Jr. regained his seat on the Tribal Council as Council Person #1 and there will be a run-off for the other three seats that were up for grabs.

There will be a run-off between Lianna Onnen and Arlene Shipshee Wahwasuck for chairperson, and for secretary Camilla Wishkeno Chouteau and Anita G. Pahmahmie Evans will vie for the position.  For Gaming Commissioner #3 Calvin Evans and Rey Kitchkumme will face each other.

The Run-off election will be held on Aug. 23 and ballots will be mailed out soon for that election.

Below are the unofficial election results:


sharp@pbpnation.org_20140726_114937_001 Unofficial election results 1.jpg