Wahwasuck Wins Ethics Commission Election

Arlene Shipshee Wahwasuck is the newly elected Ethics Commission Chairperson. Wahwasuck received the majority of the vote, with 293 ballots cast in her favor. Her challenger, Lorrie Wahwassuck Melchior received 260 votes. In total, 553 ballots were cast in this election.

Wahwasuck will be sworn into the position on Monday, November 13, 2017 at 10 a.m. at the Old Bingo Hall.

Election Results, Printable PDF.