Tribal Secretary Runoff Election Results

Results from today’s Tribal Secretary Runoff Election count are:
Lorrie Melchior 204 votes of 389 – 52.44% – Winner of this count
Charissa Wahwasuck-Jessepe 185 votes of 389 – 47.56

Three days are allowed for challenges to these results before they become final.

Image of the final results from the vote count on 8/20/2022

Lorrie Melchior poses for a photo after the results of the runoff election were read.

Outgoing Tribal Secretary, Camilla Chouteau (left) congratulates Lorrie Melchior (right) on receiving the majority of the votes in the runoff election for her position.