Swearing-In Ceremony And Farewell for Tom Tuckwin Held

MAYETTA:  A swearing-in ceremony for newly elected tribal leaders and a farewell reception for outgoing Gaming Commissioner Tom Tuckwin was held yesterday at the Bingo Hall.  Steve Ortiz and Warren “Junior” Wahweotten were sworn-in to the Tribal Council and Rey Kitchkumme took the oath of office as a Gaming Commissioner.  Tom Tuckwin was also recognized for his five years of service as a gaming commissioner.


Newly elected 1.jpg

The newly-elected, from left to right,  Steve Ortiz, Tribal Council chairman, Junior Wahweotten, Tribal Council member, and Rey Kitchkumme, Gaming Comission member.  The election was held July 24.


Tom Tuckwin 1.jpg

Tom Tuckwin spoke about his years as a gaming commissioner and how much he enjoyed his time in office.  Tom did not run for another term.

PBPN Leaders 1.jpg

The Gaming Commission (GC) and Tribal Council (TC):  From left to right is Calvin Evans (GC), Larry Mzhickteno (GC), Jim Potter (TC), Gary Mitchell (GC), Steve Ortiz (TC), Junior Wahweotten (TC), Rey Kitchkumme (GC), Chago Hale (TC), Carrie O’Toole (TC) and Joyce Guerrero (TC)Not pictured is Ryan Dyer, Tribal Council, and Tami McClammy, Gaming Commission.