Special Election Filing Deadline Extended

December 16, 2016 –

The Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation closed due to inclement weather at 12 p.m. on Friday, December 16, 2016. This impacted the Special Election candidate filing deadline by four hours. To accommodate this adjustment the PBPN Election Committee has determined it will extend the filing deadline until 12 p.m, Monday, December 19, 2016.

Here is a current listing of all filed candidates as of 12 p.m. Friday, 12/16/16:

– Raphael Wahwassuck
– Juanita Jessepe
– Sandra Shopteese
– Ann DeCoteau
– Tony Wahweotten
– Peggy Houston
– Calvin Evans
– William Mitchell

For any questions pertaining to the special election please contact the Member Services office toll free at 877-715-6789 or at 785-966-3934.