Photos from We-Ta-Se Veterans Pow-wow

Grand Entry 1.jpg

Grand Entry today.

Debra Lowe 1.jpg

Debra J. Lowe, from Lyndon Station, Wisconsin, is an honored veteran for the pow wow.

Roy Hale 1.jpg

Roy Hale, Mayetta, Kan., is an honored veteran for the pow-wow.

Grand Ent Princesses 1.jpg

 Royalty in the Grand Entry.

Sue and Galen Hubbard 1.jpg

Sue and Galen Hubbard are Head Lady and Head Man Dancer.

Head boy and girl dancer 1.jpg

Mason Spoonhunter and Sierra Pahmahmie are Head Boy and Head Girl Dancer.

Amber Mahkuk 1.jpg

Amber Mahkuk is We-Ta-Se princess for 2012.  A new 2013 princess will be named later this evening.

Mcee and Lewis 1.jpg

Dean Whitebreast (with the microphone) is master of ceremonies and Roger Lewis is the arena director.

Little Soldier 1.jpg

Little Solider Singers are Host Drum.

pewamo Kitchkommie 1.jpg

Youngster Pe-wa-mo Kitchkommie is performing with Little Soldier.

Vets Grand Entry 1.jpg

Veterans in the Grand Entry.

Boss Hawgs 1.jpg

Boss Hawgs are one of drum groups.

Whistling Wind 1.jpg

Whistling Wind is another drum group performing at the pow-wow.

R Jack-Frank S-Wishkeno 1.jpg

Robert Jackson, Frank Shopteese, and Charles Wakole are We-Ta-Se veterans.

Fr-StO-Mary Young 1.jpg

We-Ta-Se veterans Francis Jensen and Steve Ortiz with Mary Young, who is a former editor of the Potawatomi News.

Judges 1.jpg

In the foreground are judges for the dance competition.

Vendors 1.jpg

Vendors at the pow-wow.

C Lec-L Tecums-P Martin 1.jpg

Cindy LeClere, Linda Tecumseh and Paula Moore.

Face Painting 1.jpg

A face painting booth was sponsored by the Tribal Victims Program.  The artist is Samantha Wahquahboshkuk.

G Mitchell and child 1.jpg

Gary Mitchell with child.

Hardy and Hubbards 1.jpg

Attendees at today’s pow-wow pose with Pami Hubbard (in regalia).

Shobwas 1.jpg

Some young dancers on the sidelines.

Roy Spoonhunter 1.jpg

Roy Spoonhunter ran the audio board for the pow-wow.

Raffle regis table 1.jpg

Registration and raffle table.

More on tap for tonight!