Ethics Commission & Enrollment Review Committee Swearing In

April 26, 2019

The Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation held a brief ceremony in Tribal Council Chambers swearing-in Virginia LeClere to the Ethics Commission and Jim Potts to the Enrollment Review Committee.

LeClere will serve in the role of Secretary until the position is filled through the Ethics Commission Election which is underway. She joins Chairperson Arlene Wahwassuck, Vice Chairperson Jean Howley, Commissioner #1 Gilreath Aitkens and Commissioner #3 Laura Rice. The position of Commissioner #2 remains vacant.

Potts will serve as a member on the Enrollment Review Committee. He joins Chairperson Lorrie Wahwassuck, Secretary Michelle Simon and members Coleen Thomas and Jacob Wamego.

Virginia LeClere and Jim Potts recite the Oath of Office for their respective roles, as Chairman Joseph Rupnick leads the ceremony.
PBPN Tribal Council Member Bill Evans, Vice Chairman Zach Pahmahmie, Secretary Camilla Chouteau, Enrollment Review Committee member Jim Potts, Ethics Commission Secretary Virginia LeClere, Chairman Joseph Rupnick and Treasurer Wade Pahmahmie were present at the ceremony.