Potawatomi Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of four nation members and three non-nation members, all whom reside on the reservation or within two miles. Members of the Planning Commission, appointed to three-year terms, meet once a month to review all Special Use Permits (which include manufactured housing use); any variances for Building Permits; and re-zoning and lot split applications. They also make recommendations for updates to the Land Use Plan and Zoning Regulations for the Potawatomi Reservation. The Planning Director serves as staff for the Planning Commission.