Candidate Profiles

The Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation is conducting elections for the Tribal Council and Ethics Commission. All candidates will be placed on one ballot. The election will be held on July 25, 2020.

Candidate filing is open from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., April 13 to April 24, 2020. Candidates will need to call Member Services at 785-966-3934 for entry into the Government Center-Lower Level.


Tribal Council Candidates


Zachariah Pahmahmie

Liana Onnen

Gilbert “Bert” Vega

Susie “Nis” Wilbur


Wade Pahmahmie

Anna Boswell

Council Member #2

Melvin Lewis II

Ronald “Tony” Wahweotten

William Mitchell

Christopher Brewer

Michelle Simon

Coleen Thomas

Council Member #3

Raphael Wahwassuck

Krista Catron
Shawn Walker

Robert Lange

Shirley Trull

Ethics Commission Candidates

Seated through July 2023
-No Candidate Filings-

Commissioner #1
Seated through July 2023

Jessica Burghart

Commissioner #3
Seated through July 2022

Allison Pahmahmie